What is Multimedia? Creating GIF image

14.02.17

Today we had our first Multimedia Design lecture where we were trying to find out a proper definition for the term “Multimedia”.

Our instructor, Dr. Yavuz Samur, presented to us the definition made by Richmayer_02ard Mayer. First of all, I would like to mention who is Dr. Richard E. Mayer. He is distinguished Professor of Psychology at the University of California, Santa Barbara. His research interests are in applying the science of learning to education, with current projects on multimedia learning, computer-supported learning, and computer games for learning. According to Mayer, Multimedia is a
presentation of material using both words (spoken text or printed text) and pictures (all illustrations, photos, animations, or video).

At the end of the class, our instructor asked us to create a GIF image which has to be educational. In this post, I would like to share my GIF which I created for the first time. 

In my GIF I wanted to show the development of APPLE  products over more than 30 years.

guzelk

Leave a comment